University of Minnesota

/

SPiNCOM Alumni

Erchin Serpedin

Erchin Serpedin, UVa, Ph.D. 1998

Professor, Dept. of EE Texas A&M Univ.
Research interests: Signal processing for wireless communications, genomics, and bioinformatics
Web
serpedin@ece.tamu.edu

Anna Scaglione

Anna Scaglione, Ph.D. 1999 (U of Rome, co-advisor: S. Barbarossa)

Professor, Arizona State Univ.
Research interests: Signal processing algorithms for sensor networks, and the smart power grid
Web
Anna.Scaglione@asu.edu

Anastasios Stamoulis

Anastasios Stamoulis, U of M, Ph.D. 2000

Staff Engineer, Qualcomm
Research interests: Wireless communications and networking
Web
astamoul@qualcomm.com

Cihan Tepedelenlioglu

Cihan Tepedelenlioglu, U of M, Ph.D. 2001

Professor, Dept. of EE, Arizona State Univ.
Research interests: Wireless communications and signal processing
Web
cihan@asu.edu

Zhiqiang Liu

Zhiqiang Liu, U of M, Ph.D. 2001

Research Scientist, U.S. Naval Research Lab (NRL),
Formerly with U. of Iowa, Dept. of ECE, Asst. Prof.
Research interests: Wireless communications
Web
zqliu@live.com

Shengli Zhou

Shengli Zhou, U of M, Ph.D. 2002

Professor, Dept. of ECE, U. of Connecticut
Research interests: Underwater acoustic communications and networking, coding, positioning, and target tracking
Web
shengli@engr.uconn.edu

Zhengdao Wang

Zhengdao Wang, U of M, Ph.D. 2002

Professor, Dept. of ECE, Iowa State Univ.
Research interests: Network coding design and performance analysis, interference alignment, relay and cooperative communications, multiple-input multiple-output, and ultra-wideband communications
Web
zhengdao@iastate.edu

Yan Xin

Yan Xin, U of M, Ph.D. 2003

Staff Engineer, Samsung Dallas Telecom. Labs (DTL)
Research interests: Wireless communications
Web
yan.xin@sta.samsung.com

Xiaoli Ma

Xiaoli Ma, U of M, Ph.D. 2003

Professor, Dept. of ECE, Georgia Inst. of Tech.
Research interests: Signal processing, wireless communications, and networking
Web
xiaoli@gatech.edu

Liuqing Yang

Liuqing Yang, U of M, Ph.D. 2004

Professor, Dept. of ECE, Colorado State Univ.
Research interests: Communications, signal processing, and networking
Web
lqyang@engr.colostate.edu

 

Contact SPINCOM
SPINCOM: (612) 624-9510 | 499 Walter Library, 117 Pleasant Street SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455