University of Minnesota

/

SPiNCOM Alumni

Zhao

Wanlun Zhao, U of M, Ph.D. 2005

Staff Engineer, Qualcomm
Research interests: Wireless communications
Web
wzhao@qualcomm.com

Xia

Pengfei Xia, U of M, Ph.D. 2005

Principal Scientist, Broadcom
Research interests: Wireless communications
Web
pengfei.xia@gmail.com

Liu

Qingwen (Allen) Liu, U of M, Ph.D. 2006

Sr Staff Software Engineer, PureWave Networks
Research interests: Wireless communications, and networking
Web
qingwen.liu@gmail.com

Renqiu Wang

Renqiu Wang, U of M, Ph.D. 2006

Staff Engineer, Qualcomm
Research interests: Wireless communications 
rwang@qualcomm.com

Xiliang Luo

Xiliang Luo, U of M, Ph.D. 2006

Associate Professor, ShanghaiTech Univ.
Research interests: Signal processing, communications, and information theory
Web
luoxl@shanghaitech.edu.cn

Cano

Alfonso Cano, Ph.D. 2006 (URJC, Spain; co-advisor: J. Ramos)

Staff Engineer, Broadcom
Research interests: Signal processing, wireless communications, statistical learning, and distributed systems
Web
alfonso@umn.edu

Ribeiro

Alejandro Ribeiro, U of M, Ph.D. 2007

Associate Professor, Dept. of EE, UPenn
Research interests: Wireless communications, wireless networking, and signal processing
Web
aribeiro@seas.upenn.edu

Yingqun Yu

Yingqun Yu, U of M, Ph.D. 2007

Staff Engineer II, Samsung R&D Center
Research interests: Modem algorithm development
Web
yyu2008@gmail.com

Marqués

Antonio G. Marqués, Ph.D. 2007 (URJC, Spain; co-advisor: J. Ramos)

Associate Professor, Universidad Rey Juan Carlos
Research interests: Signal theory and communications
Web
antonio.garcia.marques@urjc.es

Tairan Wang

Tairan Wang, U of M, Ph.D. 2008

Patent Agent, Hollingsworth & Funk, LLC
Research interests: Digital storage devices, magnetic recording systems, digital signal processing, wireless communications, and semiconductors
Web
twang@hfiplaw.com

Contact SPINCOM
SPINCOM: (612) 624-9510 | 499 Walter Library, 117 Pleasant Street SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455