Georgios B. Giannakis

Professor, ADC Chair in Wireless Telecommunications
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Minnesota


Contact Information

Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engr.
University of Minnesota
200 Union Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Tel: (612) 626-7781
Fax: (612) 625-4583

Postdoctoral Researchers Supervised

  1. Daniele Angelosante, 2009-2011; now with ABB, Switzerland (Research Engineer).
  2. Xiaodong Cai, 2001-2004; now with the Univ. of Miami (Associate Professor) .
  3. Alfonso Cano, 2007-2011; now with Broadcom, CA (Research Engineer) .
  4. Emiliano Dall' Anese, 2010-present.
  5. David Declercq; 1995-1997; now with the Univ. of Cergy, France (Professor) .
  6. Vasilios Kekatos, 2008-present.
  7. Seung-Jun Kim, 2008-present.
  8. Geert Leus, 2000-2002; now with Delft Univ. of Tech., Netherlands (Professor and IEEE Fellow) .
  9. Bertrand Muquet, 1999-2001; now with Motorola, France (Research Engineer) .
  10. Anna Scaglione, 1999-2001; now with the Univ. of California, Davis; formerly with Cornell Univ. (Professor and IEEE Fellow) .
  11. Konstantinos Slavakis, 2012-present.
  12. Yingwei Yao, 2002-2004; now with the Univ. of Illinois at Chicago (Associate Professor) .
  13. Xin Wang, 2005-2007; now with Florida Atlantic Univ. (Associate Professor) .