University of Minnesota

/

SPiNCOM Alumni

John Anderson

John Anderson, UVa, Ph.D. 1992

Professor, Dept. of ECE, Howard University
Research interests: Image processing and statistical signal processing
Web
j_m_anderson@howard.edu

Tsatsanis

Michail Tsatsanis, UVa, Ph.D. 1992

Director of Comm. Systems, Entropic Communications
Formerly with Stevens Inst. of Tech, Associate Prof.
Research Interests: Wireless and wireline communication systems
Web
Michail.Tsatsanis@entropic.com

Brian Sadler

Brian Sadler, UVa, Ph.D. 1992

Fellow, United States Army Research Laboratory
Research Interests: Networked autonomous and information systems, acoustics, and optics
Web
brian.sadler@us.army.mil

Dandawate

Amod Dandawate, UVa, Ph.D. 1993

Senior Principal Engineer, BAE Systems
Research interests: Telecommunications
Web
amod.dandawate@gmail.com

Delopoulos

Anastasios Delopoulos,  UVa, M.Sc. 1990; Ph.D. 1993

Associate Professor, Dept. of ECE, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Research interests: Semantic analysis of multimedia data and computer vision
Web
adelo@mug.ee.auth.gr

Shamsunder

Sanyogita Shamsunder, UVa, Ph.D. 1993

Director, Wireless Technology Strategy, Verizon
Research interests: High-tech global strategy, evaluation, marketing, product/technology road mapping, and innovation development
Web
sanyogitas@gmail.com

Rangoussi

Maria Rangoussi, UVa, M.Sc. 1990; Ph.D. 1994

Professor, Dept. of EE, T.E.I. Piraeus, Greece
Research interests: DSP and pattern recognition with applications to speech, audio, and bio-engineering
Web
mariar@teipir.gr

Ed Hall

Ed Hall, UVa, Ph.D. 1994

Computational Research Consultant
Research interests: Signal/image processing, and high performance computing
Web
edhall@virginia.edu

G. Tong Zhou

G. Tong Zhou, UVa, Ph.D. 1995

Professor, Dept. of ECE, Georgia Ins. of Tech.
Research interests: Statistical signal processing and communications
Web
gtz@ece.gatech.edu

Halford

Steven D. Halford, UVa, Ph.D. 1996

Chief Technologist, GCSD, Harris Corporation
Research interests: Disadvantaged and anti-jam communications
Web
shalford@harris.com

 

Contact SPINCOM
SPINCOM: (612) 624-9510 | 499 Walter Library, 117 Pleasant Street SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455