SPiNCOM

Signal Processing in Networking & Communications

SPiNCOM Alumni 1992–1996

John Anderson

John Anderson, UVa, Ph.D. 1992

Professor, Dept. of ECE, Howard University

Research interests: Image processing and statistical signal processing

Web

j_m_anderson@howard.edu

Sanyogita Shamsunder,

Sanyogita Shamsunder, UVa, Ph.D. 1993

Director, Wireless Technology Strategy, Verizon

Research interests: High-tech global strategy, evaluation, marketing, product/technology road mapping, and innovation development

Web

sanyogitas@gmail.com

Michail Tsatsanis

Michail Tsatsanis, UVa, Ph.D. 1992

Director of Comm. Systems, Entropic Communications

Formerly with Stevens Inst. of Tech, Associate Prof.

Research Interests: Wireless and wireline communication systems

Web

Michail.Tsatsanis@entropic.com

Maria Rangoussi

Maria Rangoussi, UVa, M.Sc. 1990; Ph.D. 1994

Professor, Dept. of EE, T.E.I. Piraeus, Greece

Research interests: DSP and pattern recognition with applications to speech, audio, and bio-engineering

Web

mariar@teipir.gr

Brian Sadler

Brian Sadler, UVa, Ph.D. 1992

Fellow, United States Army Research Laboratory

Research Interests: Networked autonomous and information systems, acoustics, and optics

Web

brian.sadler@us.army.mil

Ed Hall

Ed Hall, UVa, Ph.D. 1994

Computational Research Consultant

Research interests: Signal/image processing, and high performance computing

Web

edhall@virginia.edu

Amod Dandawate

Amod Dandawate, UVa, Ph.D. 1993

Senior Principal Engineer, BAE Systems

Research interests: Telecommunications

Web

amod.dandawate@gmail.com

G. Tong Zhou

G. Tong Zhou, UVa, Ph.D. 1995

Professor, Dept. of ECE, Georgia Ins. of Tech.

Research interests: Statistical signal processing and communications

Web

gtz@ece.gatech.edu

Anastasios Delopoulos

Anastasios Delopoulos, UVa, M.Sc. 1990; Ph.D. 1993

Associate Professor, Dept. of ECE, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece

Research interests: Semantic analysis of multimedia data and computer vision

Web

adelo@mug.ee.auth.gr

Steven D. Halford

Steven D. Halford, UVa, Ph.D. 1996

Chief Technologist, GCSD, Harris Corporation

Research interests: Disadvantaged and anti-jam communications

Web

shalford@harris.com